1970; original 63.5 x 61 cm
reproduction: printed 200 gsm satin
75% (approx.) original size
custom size on request
The Virtues


Artist's note: Both Hazrat Inayat Khan and Gurdjieff place great value on this force, as indeed do all real Sufis. There are seven aspects of love and the one depicted is the highest: conscious love. The five sides represent the senses. The star represents man; the five spirals are his centres, three lower and two higher. The large white spiral is love coming from above in three forces, flowing from His Endlessness.